The Song of Songs CD

The Song of Songs

  • Release Year: 2016
  • Catalog ID: MS-5
  • Format: Compact Disc, Digital Download
  • Running Time: 00:55:71
  • Price: $15.00 (CD), $9.99 (Download)

The texts of the Song of Songs reveal an intimate dialogue between two lovers, celebrating not only romantic love but also the sensuous and mystical quality of erotic desire.


  1. Set Me as a Seal (Live), René Clausen
  2. I Am the Rose of Sharon (1854 edition), William Billings
  3. Northern Lights (Live), Ola Gjelio
  4. Tota Pulchra Es (Live), Nicholas Gombert
  5. Nigra Sum (Live), Pablo Casals
  6. The Song of Songs I, Melchior Franck
  7. The Song of Songs II, Melchior Franck
  8. The Song of Songs III, Melchior Franck
  9. Veni, Dilecte Mi (Live), Wolfram Buchenberg
  10. The Song of Songs IV, Giovanni Perluigi da Palestrina
  11. The Song of Songs V, Giovanni Perluigi da Palestrina
  12. The Song of Songs VI, Giovanni Perluigi da Palestrina
  13. I Am the Rose of Sharon (Live), Ivo Antognini
  14. Wedding Cantata I, Daniel Pinkham
  15. Wedding Cantata II, Daniel Pinkham
  16. Wedding Cantata III, Daniel Pinkham
  17. Wedding Cantata IV, Daniel Pinkham


More Ways to Listen

How to Order

Online from Musica Sacra

You may order a physical CD online with a credit card or PayPal.

  • “The Song of Songs CD”
  • US $15.00

From Apple Music

For digital downloads, all prices are US$9.99, billed to you directly by Apple.

Mail Order

To order your copy via mail, please send your check, payable to “Musica Sacra,” for US$15.00 (includes shipping and handling) per CD to:

  • Musica Sacra
  • ATTN: “The Song of Songs CD” Orders
  • P O Box 381336
  • Cambridge, MA 02238-1336

Please allow at least 2 weeks for delivery within the United States; slightly longer for addresses abroad.